Some kind of text glitch

Archived guides. Q&A Moved to https://discord.me/rls #help

Some kind of text glitch

Postby Lucas Casteris » 28 May 2017, 16:59

Started happening today after the 0.3 update, practically messes my text up.



Major Runner - Ghost Saudagar - Initiate Wayfarer - Overseer Pilot I
Lucas Casteris
III
 
Posts: 90
Joined: 10 Apr 2016, 18:00
Location: UK
Character: Lucas Ogofgoch Casteris

Re: Some kind of text glitch

Postby keeri » 28 May 2017, 17:02

not a server bug but..
which graphics card are you using?
User avatar
keeri
D
 
Posts: 1445
Joined: 01 Jan 2014, 20:43
Character: Chase Kraino

Re: Some kind of text glitch

Postby Lucas Casteris » 28 May 2017, 17:08

Using a AMD Radeon 7770 atm. Haven't had a problem with any textual glitches since today.

Major Runner - Ghost Saudagar - Initiate Wayfarer - Overseer Pilot I
Lucas Casteris
III
 
Posts: 90
Joined: 10 Apr 2016, 18:00
Location: UK
Character: Lucas Ogofgoch Casteris

Re: Some kind of text glitch

Postby keeri » 28 May 2017, 17:40

does it happen when no icons are seen on the screen (like wrench icon when in vehicle)
User avatar
keeri
D
 
Posts: 1445
Joined: 01 Jan 2014, 20:43
Character: Chase Kraino

Re: Some kind of text glitch

Postby Lucas Casteris » 28 May 2017, 19:20



Seems to still happen when not in a vehicle, without the icons. Restarting my game seems to temporarily fix it.

Major Runner - Ghost Saudagar - Initiate Wayfarer - Overseer Pilot I
Lucas Casteris
III
 
Posts: 90
Joined: 10 Apr 2016, 18:00
Location: UK
Character: Lucas Ogofgoch Casteris

Re: Some kind of text glitch

Postby keeri » 28 May 2017, 20:35

hmm does it happen with /money display being disabled?
User avatar
keeri
D
 
Posts: 1445
Joined: 01 Jan 2014, 20:43
Character: Chase Kraino

Re: Some kind of text glitch

Postby Lucas Casteris » 28 May 2017, 22:11

Just re-installed AMD drivers and updated them to the latest version. Problem seems to be fixed for now, however it's only a matter of time after starting the game that it begins to happen again. It's taking longer than usual however.

Will update if the problem persists. Thanks for the help.

Major Runner - Ghost Saudagar - Initiate Wayfarer - Overseer Pilot I
Lucas Casteris
III
 
Posts: 90
Joined: 10 Apr 2016, 18:00
Location: UK
Character: Lucas Ogofgoch Casteris

Chat/Text problems

Postby Eagle » 07 Jan 2018, 22:36

Image

Image

I dunno if it's just me or somebody else has this, but every time I log in, this is what happens ^^


"Veni, vidi, vici" - Caesar
User avatar
Eagle
IV
 
Posts: 100
Joined: 27 Jun 2014, 11:39
Location: Czech Republic
Character: Lilith Wofly Postimies

Re: Some kind of text glitch

Postby Rico » 23 May 2018, 23:47

I have this problem now. I bought Sapphire RX Vega 64.

I have already installed different drivers. However, I can not detect any changes. The chat works sometimes. The list of players is always broken.

Does anyone have any idea what else I could do?

2x Roach Boss
User avatar
Rico
IV
 
Posts: 446
Joined: 21 May 2014, 22:07
Location: Germany
Character: Rico Atreides Shay

Re: Some kind of text glitch

Postby Logywoo2 » 24 May 2018, 17:02

Rico wrote:I have this problem now. I bought Sapphire RX Vega 64.

I have already installed different drivers. However, I can not detect any changes. The chat works sometimes. The list of players is always broken.

Does anyone have any idea what else I could do?


If you have another kind of hard drive or an SSD, re-install the game onto that and they re-install it back onto the original drive. That usually fixes most of the bugs I have. Also test this on other multiplayer games and see if this is a consistent problem. If not try verifying the files of your game cache and it should work.
Logywoo2
IV
 
Posts: 406
Joined: 20 Mar 2015, 22:24
Location: England, UK
Character: Logan Oneill

Re: Some kind of text glitch

Postby Rico » 22 Aug 2018, 21:54

Logywoo2 wrote:
Rico wrote:I have this problem now. I bought Sapphire RX Vega 64.

I have already installed different drivers. However, I can not detect any changes. The chat works sometimes. The list of players is always broken.

Does anyone have any idea what else I could do?


If you have another kind of hard drive or an SSD, re-install the game onto that and they re-install it back onto the original drive. That usually fixes most of the bugs I have. Also test this on other multiplayer games and see if this is a consistent problem. If not try verifying the files of your game cache and it should work.


I have tried many different things. Unfortunately, all without success. :cry:

- tried all available video card drivers
- installed on another hard disk
- installed on another hard disk with different OS


Do you have any other ideas how I could solve the problem?

2x Roach Boss
User avatar
Rico
IV
 
Posts: 446
Joined: 21 May 2014, 22:07
Location: Germany
Character: Rico Atreides Shay

Re: Some kind of text glitch

Postby Marksman » 01 Sep 2018, 17:40

try turning it off and on again
I’ve been R4 a few times. Youngest R4. Martin Von Richthofen
User avatar
Marksman
I
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 Aug 2018, 21:11
Character: Jarvis Abdullah Adbullahi


Return to Community Support