Updated FAQ

Server-related guides, questions and answers.

Updated FAQ

Postby TheZheeplord » 26 Jun 2014, 10:45

• +5RP
(It may not be needed anymore, since we have the F5 guide in game, but here it is, in any case)

Updated FAQ
First of all, be sure to read the F5 guide in game when you have the chance. Everything you need to know about the aspects of the server can be found there.

Index:
1. Q: » I’m new to this server, what can I do here?
2. Q: » I’m new to the concept of Roleplaying, could you explain it to me?
3. Q: » How do I level up?
4. Q: » I’m part of a faction, how do I rank up?
5. Q: » I'm broke, how do I earn money?
6. Q: » How do I buy a weapon?
7. Q: » How do I buy a vehicle?
8. Q: » Can I change my name?
9. Q: » Can you tell me some useful commands?
10. Q: » Can you tell me about properties?
11. Q: » What are civilian licences?
12. Q: » What are items, and what can I do with them?
13. Q: » What are parts, and how do I get them?
14. » Useful keys
15. » Other helpful guides

1. Q: I’m new to this server, what can I do here?

1. Join a faction
You can join any rebel faction by going to their outpost, and pressing “J”. Select the faction in the list that pops up, and you are in.
To join the Enforcers, you need to go to their outpost and contact a recruiter. If you are below level three, you can use Global chat to get the attention of one. If you are above level three, you can use a personal message (/e name message) to contact any available recruiter.
To join the Government, you need to be level 10. If you are level 10, simply go to the Government outpost and press “J” as normal.
You can also talk to one of the faction representatives at PIA, near spawn. This will transport you directly to the faction HQ, and assign you the first rank of that faction.

Note that if you leave a faction, your rank and role will be reset for that faction.

2. Live life as a civilian.